BCEIA Announces 2021 Scholarship Recipients

The BCEIA Student Scholarship Program awards scholarships to one secondary student and one post-secondary student pursuing Environmental Studies each year. Given the current pandemic – and the high quality of applications received – this year the decision was made to award additional scholarships:

The $1,500 Mike Macfarlane Memorial Scholarship for post-secondary students will be awarded to  Mireta Strandberg-Salmon and Brandon Williams;

The $500 David Rogers Memorial Scholarship for high school students will be awarded to Sean Houghton, Alexa Kormany, and Catherine Pryer.

Congratulations to the recipients!

In 2018 and 2019, the post-secondary and high school scholarships were renamed to the Mike Macfarlane and David Rogers Memorial Scholarships respectively in recognition of their important contributions and lifetimes of dedication to the field of environmental studies in BC.