BCEIA Announces 2024 Scholarship Recipients

The BCEIA Student Scholarship Program awards scholarships to secondary and post-secondary students pursuing Environmental Studies in BC.  This year, the Association increased the scholarship amounts to award two $1,000 high school and two $2,500 post-secondary scholarships:

  • The $2,500 Mike Macfarlane Memorial Scholarships for post-secondary students will be awarded to Casey Lo and Tess Weaver;
  • The $1,000 David Rogers Memorial Scholarships for high school students will be awarded to Sophia Brom and Nya Streb.

Congratulations to the recipients!

In 2018, the post secondary scholarship was named the Mike Macfarlane Memorial Scholarship in recognition of his important contributions and lifetime of dedication to the field of environmental studies in BC. Similarly, the high school scholarship has been named the David Rogers Memorial Scholarship to recognize his years of mentorship and dedication to education within the British Columbian environment industry.