BCEIA Announces Scholarship Recipients

The BCEIA Student Scholarship Program awards scholarships to one secondary student and one post-secondary student pursuing Environmental Studies each year. Given the current state of crisis, this year the BCEIA has decided to award an additional scholarship:

The $1,500 Mike Macfarlane Memorial Scholarship for post-secondary students will be awarded to  Brennan Strandberg-Salmon;

The $500 David Rogers Memorial Scholarship for high school students will be awarded to Anna Draper and Lucas Furrer.

In 2018 and 2019, the post-secondary and high school scholarships were renamed to the Mike Macfarlane and David Rogers Memorial Scholarships respectively in recognition of their important contributions and lifetimes of dedication to the field of environmental studies in BC.