John  Hibbard, M.A.

John Hibbard, M.A.

Executive Committee Chair, BEST and Business Development Committees Member

KBL, Director, Projects


Korene  Torney, P. Geo., PMP

Korene Torney, P. Geo., PMP

Indigenous Peoples Committee Chair, Executive and Government Relations Committees Member

SLR Consulting (Canada) Ltd., Senior Scientist


Chris  Gill, B.A.(Env), EP, LEED AP

Chris Gill, B.A.(Env), EP, LEED AP

Scholarship Committee Chair and BEST and Executive Committees Member

Stantec Consulting, Ltd., Business Centre Practice Leader – Environmental Services


Peter  Hamata, PMP, EP

Peter Hamata, PMP, EP

Communications Committee Chair and Executive Committee Member

QM Environmental


Brent  Olson, M.Sc., P.Geo.

Brent Olson, M.Sc., P.Geo.

BEST, Business Development, Executive, and Indigenous Peoples Committees Member

Keystone Environmental


David  Kettlewell, M.Sc., P.Geo., CSAP

David Kettlewell, M.Sc., P.Geo., CSAP

Membership Committees Chair and BEST Committee Member

Active Earth Engineering Ltd. - Senior Project Manager & Strategic Operations Director


Board Members

Esma  Al-Autman, B.Sc.

Esma Al-Autman, B.Sc.

Business Development Committee Chair

esdat software by escis, Business Development & Marketing Specialist


Gisalene  Carl, AScT, EP

Gisalene Carl, AScT, EP

Industry Committee Member

Envirogreen Technologies Ltd., Manager, Regulatory Compliance


Guy  De Lorenzo,

Guy De Lorenzo,

Communications Committee member

Summit Earthworks, Marketing & Business Development Manager


John  Dewis, B.Sc., P.Ag.

John Dewis, B.Sc., P.Ag.

Government Relations, Indigenous Peoples and Sustainability Committees Member

Keystone Environmental, Project Manager


Brad  Harrold, P.Geo., PMP, MBA

Brad Harrold, P.Geo., PMP, MBA

Environmental Services


Chris  McCue, AScT

Chris McCue, AScT

Industry Committee Chair and Indigenous Peoples Committees Member

PANAQUA by McCue, President & CEO


Matthew  Nikkinen,

Matthew Nikkinen,

Sustainability Committee Member

Milestone Environmental Contracting Inc., Project Director


Stephen J. Pinto,

Stephen J. Pinto,

Business Development and Scholarship Committees Member

ECC, Program Manager


Marion  Reid (Houlbrook),  AScT

Marion Reid (Houlbrook), AScT

Business Development and Indigenous Peoples Committees Member

Associated Environmental Consultants Inc., Manager, Geoscience


John  Starchuk, PChem, AHERA

John Starchuk, PChem, AHERA

Business Development, Government Relations and Industry Committees Member

JOMA Environmental Ltd., Operations Manager


Rick  Williams,

Rick Williams,

Scholarship and Sustainability Committees Member

Borden Ladner Gervais LLP, Partner


Mark  Youden,

Mark Youden,

Sustainability & Climate Change Committee Chair

Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP, Partner


Organization of the Board

The board is sub-divided into specific committees with specific mandates. If you have interests or skills to enrich one of these committees your expertise will be appreciated. Similarly, we are open to forming new committees to keep pace with new developments within the environmental industry.

Executive Committee

Consisting of the President, Past President, 1st and 2nd Vice President, Secretary Treasurer;the Executive Committee carries out the day-to-day operational activities of the Association.

Communications Committee

The Communications Committee is responsible for developing and communicating public messages and outreach programs for the BCEIA.

Brownfields Committee

This committee of multi-disciplined brownfield/contaminated sites practitioners meets regularly to discuss developments, opportunities and regulatory changes in the brownfield industry.

Industry Committee

The Industry Committee is a diverse group representing all areas of the Environment Industry. The committee is focused on developing industry-wide initiatives and keeping members up to date on current events in a variety of sectors.

Education and Professional Development Committee

The goal of this committee is to explore opportunities for professional development for BCEIA members as well as training and mentorship programs for those who wish to enter the sector.

Indigenous Peoples Committee

A focus on improving communications, cooperation and understanding between First Nations and environmental companies, increasing First Nations participation in environmental industries, are the cornerstones of this environmental committees’ involvement with First Nations across the province. The committee seeks to establish partnerships, build enterprise, and enhance labour development with First Nations communities and people.

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee works to recruit and welcome new members at each level of membership from Student to Platinum. We also strive to retain our current membership by ensuring our members receive the full benefit of their membership.

Government Relations Committee

The Government Relations Committee provides a conduit to discuss environmental policy and upcoming changes to regulations within the Province of British Columbia. The committee’s role is not be lobby government for change but to be an active participant in the development and ongoing discussions related to regulatory review.

BEST Committee

The BEST Committee organizes the annual Bettering Environmental Stewardship & Technology (BEST) Conference on behalf of the organization.

To contact us, please send an email to

For media inquiries, please contact