Brownie Awards 2018 – Nominations Now Open

Nominations close October 5, 2018

The Brownie Awards, presented annually by the Canadian Brownfields Network and Actual Media, honour excellence in brownfields redevelopment.  They recognize the builders, innovators and visionaries who are dedicated to the rehabilitation of brownfield sites that were once contaminated, under-utilized and undeveloped into productive residential and commercial projects that contribute to the growth of healthy communities across Canada.

Awards are presented in seven categories:

  • REPROGRAM – Legislation, Policy and Program Initiatives

  • REMEDIATE – Sustainable Remediation and Technological Innovation

  • REINVEST – Financing, Risk Management and Partnerships

  • REBUILD – Redevelopment at the Local, Site Scale

  • RENEW – Redevelopment at the Community Scale

  • REACH OUT – Communication, Marketing and Public Engagement

  • Brownfielder of the Year – recognizing individual achievement

There is no cost to nominate a project, program or person in any category, and we encourage you to help us recognize the best in our industry.

For more information or to make a nomination, please see Frequently Asked Questions are available at  Please contact our administrator with any questions:

Finalists will be announced Friday, November 2 and the Awards will be presented at the Brownies Gala, Wednesday, November 21, 2018 t the Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto.

Nominations close October 5, 2018.